Rains 008

What happens on rainy days other than rains… 😉 smells do. Keep your window open, sit by it, switch off the fan, feel the chill and then it starts hitting you slowly ..
…. I felt like garlic first, all of a sudden, I wasn’t cooking or anywhere near a kitchen or a plate of food, but I smell like garlic, one of my favourite things to cook with but smelling like one😫😥 I sniff my fingers.. They dont smell like garlic, I go about sniffing the air, stopped work and ventured out of my chair, it took me to the window…
… Then there was soap … Sandal wood/chandrika… Somebody downstairs was cooking and another somebody is bathing..
… Now I feel like ginger-garlic & garam masala …
Noon it is, lazy Saturday, the rains refuse to stop, chilly winds rushes in, I’m huddled in my hoodie reading blog posts, got to a foodie blog, hopping from achari aloo to Shaun the sheep to mango cupcakes to combodian chicken …
…A myna fully drenched flew in to the sil. The moment I begin to zoom in with the phone, it flies away! Darker it looks in its drench, more brown more yellow…
…. Another smell distracts me.. Let me guess, incense .. ☺

Vaayadi Pennu

wowbadge

What happens on rainy days other than rains… 😉 smells do. Keep your window open, sit by it, switch off the fan, feel the chill and then it starts hitting you slowly ..
…. I felt like garlic first, all of a sudden, I wasn’t cooking or anywhere near a kitchen or a plate of food, but I smell like garlic, one of my favourite things to cook with but smelling like one😫😥 I sniff my fingers.. They dont smell like garlic, I go about sniffing the air, stopped work and ventured out of my chair, it took me to the window…
… Then there was soap … Sandal wood/chandrika… Somebody downstairs was cooking and another somebody is bathing..
… Now I feel like ginger-garlic & garam masala …
Noon it is, lazy Saturday, the rains refuse to stop, chilly winds rushes in, I’m huddled in my hoodie reading blog…

View original post 84 more words

Published by

achodi erani

An Aquarius Woman

4 thoughts on “Rains 008”

Your turn..

