Happy Mother’s Day, MJ

The first thought that comes to mind when I think of my mother are the innumerable fights we have had. We fight like crazy, the crazier the discussions the crazier the fights, at the end of which we agree to disagree on many things, and then cheers it out with coffee and her favourite merci bars.

To me fights bring out the essence of a relationship with a person. A good fight, and then to turn back immediately, sit and talk like always, without as little a hangover of what happened… those kinds of bonds are very rare. I can freely fight with her, be grumpy and ask for a cup of coffee and a hug, the next minute

MJ and I have differences in opinion on many matters, starting from characters in books, to politics, to lifestyle and behaviour & people. But there are equally or more similarities we share between us. But at the end of the day, she gives me the space to truly talk it out, if possible fight it out, to argue and discuss, and I can indulge in these ideas because I don’t have the fear of losing her or being judged by her…  I remain her daughter and her best friend and she remains my mother and best friend, irrespective of whatever transpires between us..

I guess, that sums up my bond with my mother .. Happy Mother’s Day, MJ.

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

5 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day, MJ”

    1. Haha! Moms 🙂 the trouble with her is she hates word wars, so she keeps quiet and I need to provoke her to fight with me many times, and she doesn’t get provoked as well 😂😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

