Motivation … 

There are times when a group of little things don’t seem to work in a given moment like the breeze that was happily coming in from the window turned windy, my curtains flying high, my loose papers going haywire with it…the summer heat, the sweat sticking on to clothes and feeling itchy, the water not cold enough to drink, the thought would have passed without me making a note while the pen rolled out of the edge of the table on to the floor, all dusty now, I may look for a broom to sweep, meanwhile the laptop would have shut down because I forgot to plug it in to charge… Little things 🙂🙂
The other day when I was stuck somewhere in my head, a friend had sent me this song…all I needed to get out of the mood and back to work..  universe conspires, surely!

I know it’s all you’ve got to just, be strong

And it’s a fight just to keep it together, together
I know you think, that you are too far gone
But hope is never lost
Hope is never lost


Hold on, don’t let go
Hold on, don’t let go


Just take, one step, closer 
Put one foot in front of the other
You’ll, get through this 
Just follow the light in the darkness 
You’re gonna be ok        


I know your heart is heavy from those nights
Just remember that you’re a fighter, a fighter
You never know just what tomorrow holds
And you’re stronger than you know
Stronger than you know

Published by

achodi erani

An Aquarius Woman

4 thoughts on “Motivation … ”

Your turn..

