Shall I be your Summer’s Day … 

“… a trickle of hot sweat rolled from his cheek, down his neck and into his shirt collar, and suddenly every inch of his skin under his suit seemed to prickle from the blistering heat…” (79) The Killing of Polly Carter, Robert Thorogood. 

Tell me a fav line from the book you are reading. I found this an apt description of what I feel when I’m out in the sun these days. And Thorogood has put its scorching hot and I want to take a shower right now feeling into words. 

Published by

pinnish!

An Aquarius Woman

22 thoughts on “Shall I be your Summer’s Day … ”

      1. I generally read light fiction, Ruskin Bond sort of stuff, while travelling 😀
        Do not get much time otherwise with job, hobby (photography- very active on flickr, gardening) and family
        🙂 🙂
        BTW, visit my posts.
        You had mentioned in one of your posts that ‘do not like, with out reading’. At least somebody is doing that!
        I have a point here… bloggers do not visit or respond to the comments they get…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Indira says, “I generally read light fiction, Ruskin Bond sort of stuff, while travelling 😀
        Do not get much time otherwise with job, hobby (photography- very active on flickr, gardening) and family
        🙂 🙂
        BTW, visit my posts.
        You had mentioned in one of your posts that ‘do not like, with out reading’. At least somebody is doing that!
        I have a point here… bloggers do not visit or respond to the comments they get..”

        I’m a lazy blog hopper Indira, though I try to post and reply to my posts. I love your clicks, and always think of you when I spot a butterfly or a bird around here. But will be more frequent to stop by and comment.

        Like

  1. I remember something different. A weary traveller reaches a hut in the middle of Rajasthan desert and asks,”Can I get a cup of water please?” An old woman opens the wooden door and replies, “Son, I can give you a cup of camel milk. Would it suffice?” The man shook his head and walks out into the hot sun.

    Like

  2. He he.. That line is definitely apt for this summer!

    This for now has been my favorite line:
    “Love seems like a tiny thing to describe and love seems to be just part of something really big, unidentified, that I have on you. There is a boundless thing that exist between you and me, yet to be named, yet to be defined and yet to be explored.”

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

