A Recipe for Friendship

Cross posting from Melody’s blog. 

Recipe for friendship:

  • 1 liter of trust,
  • 1 dash of caring,
  • 2 cups of understanding,
  • 2 spoons of shared secrets,
  • 1 cup of  mutual affection,
  • 1 pinch of respect,
  • 2 teaspoons of common interest,
  • 3 spoons of listening &
  • 1 great deal of fun.

Friendship, I don’t know in how many forms it exists but thankfully that is not important. It exists and that is what it is all about, or is it not?

The really true friends, who matter most, are there whenever I need them to be. Just a text-message or phonecall away. No matter what kind of ‘need’ I am in, they are there. To know that, to feel it  very deep and intens, is a wonderful thing.

Then there are other people who one can call friends, like bloggers for example. Some of them I call good friends, some of them I call distant friends and some of them I call very good friends. Some friends stay in ones life for a short period, some come and never leave. In that last category I have a couple, just a handfull, but man am I a rich person!

So, today…. the day on which Love is the subject in most people all over the world, it was the only word for me to use for this edition of my abc-wednesday-entries. Love… is the only thing which can make you feel great and miserable at the same time, but nobody can do without.

I wish to all of you, that special feeling, to know by own experience how it feels to be loved by true friends. The love you feel back to that other one. Love is the base of life. Love is the base for any for of relationship. Love and be loved!!

Published by

pinnish!

An Aquarius Woman

12 thoughts on “A Recipe for Friendship”

Your turn..

