The big but!

​I wish I could tell you what’s on my mind! But there is always that but that I’ll lose you if I did 

I wish I could tell you what’s hovering over my head, but there is always that but that those clouds will over shadow you 

I wish I could tell you what’s hidden in my heart now, but there is always that but that you’ll not know what it is even if I show you

I wish I could tell you what is you to me, but there is always that but that I’ll lose you if I did 

I wish I could just be free and speak, but there is always that but the but that comes in the way of doubts …

 

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

29 thoughts on “The big but!”

  1. Hey, that was beautiful….
    I didn’t expect this kind of post from you…. By the time I had finished reading the last line…. I was like… Wooow…..
    Hope you gather that courage to get over the big But

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, if you can’t say it, it’s not strong enough. Better to test it – for roots are important for stability. Better now than tomorrow. If the foundation is weak and built on doubts, it will always be shaky. Set yourself and HIM free. 🙂

    Like

Your turn..

