NM#15 those squares with syrup, sluuuurp

She said she only had waffles apolegitically in the refrigerator from last night’s dinner. The two of us were delighted. We had landed at her home at 8 in the morning on a Sunday! As she served it on the plate, I was already at her window looking out at the hills view. 21 floors up, looking out at the hills around, listening to the birds sounds, I forgot she had heated the waffles so that I could have them warm! What we did next we finished the waffles and went to the cafe she had her dinner at for a second round of waffles for breakfast this time which went on to be brunch! 

Published by

pinnish!

An Aquarius Woman

One thought on “NM#15 those squares with syrup, sluuuurp”

  1. Love ’em. Waffles and pancakes with maple syrup, cinnamon doughnuts, and a spinach-mushroom omelette. A cup of black coffee. A book. A window view. A drizzling morning.

    Ok – looks like I am saying the same thing about all your food pics. Just so we’re clear, I’m not all that crazy about North Indian food, except parathas 😀 That gujju food pic of your’s from a few days ago — only looked appetising to me because I was too ill and eating all bland stuff. It’s not really the kind of stuff I like 😀 And, no sweet tooth, esp for Indian sweets (I know, I’m a disappointment!)

    Like

Your turn..

