NM#16 If I were having coffee with you … 

I want to write a novel about the things people don’t talk about is a quote from virginia woolfe doing the media rounds. That said,  what is that people generally talk about, everytime. Like the blog world these days is obsessed with poetry on break ups, if not that it is about too much love or feelings that border on the sad and painful. 

If I were having coffee with you I’d tell you the number of pigeons that flew into my balcony today during sunrise…

If I were having coffee with you I’d tell you how I sat across the street last evening watching that moon rise, change colour from yellow to white and then went on its way to other parts of the sky.

If I were having coffee with you I’d tell you that the morning mist is still around making those building at the far end of my street look hazy and dreamy like in a blur effect in a picture editing app…

If I were having coffee with you I’d share with you my view from my balcony of the pigeons, the sun, the moon and the mist covered buildings… 

Published by

pinnish!

An Aquarius Woman

21 thoughts on “NM#16 If I were having coffee with you … ”

Your turn..

