Certain Bonds!

There are very few bonds I cherish, one of them was born today and became my godfather. He died a few years ago, 4 to be precise. I never attended the burial. In fact I haven’t stepped into his home after that day for I think he is still around, or just gone out to the super market to get me my favourite ice cream or the book store to gift me encyclopediae. He gifted me my first set of these big books when I was in class 2. I still go back and refer to them most of the time.

One of those days, today, when I am bound by emotions! One of those days when I miss making a call to wish my uncle a very happy birthday, a ritual my mother had started ever since I could speak which continued until he left forever!

 

 

 

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

8 thoughts on “Certain Bonds!”

Your turn..

