NM#3: Age is just a number

It is something to be written about. This time round, it is Akhila who has written about MJ in a blog post. I’m in top mood because the feeling is mutual.

I used to always laugh out when she used to refer to us as real life friends as opposed to mere virtual pals who meet and commented over blog posts. I never understood it is indeed true until I walked into her home yesterday. It felt like walking into a somebody’s home I had known for I don’t know how long, and feeling absolutely comfortable anywhere inside it, with her and her son. With some people it just seems that way. It was like that with her, for both Amma and me. MJ says you two are gonna begin a real friendship from now on! lets hope. (No stray eyes this way :))

When Akhila and Amma were grossed in their talk, her little one and I dribbled basket balls, played rubics race and talked a ton about a lot of little things Hindi, oranges, school friends, Jackie chan .. haa! Β Age is not a number .. of course it is not! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Words and Notion

Hmm, I understand there are people with whom we never feel an age gap. When they express themselves, we feel like they are a kind of our own reflection. So nothing can inject a pause while talking with them.

People come and leave our life without leaving a mark of their own. In such a world it was so special to meet this young lady. (No Ash, it’s not on you, but your mom.. πŸ˜‰ )

Yes, she is really young, young in her thoughts, and more over well aware on the thoughts running through our heads.

I felt as if I am talking to someone of my age, and ya, she also should have felt the same.. πŸ˜‰

View original post

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

32 thoughts on “NM#3: Age is just a number”

  1. πŸ™‚ It is amazing how we connect with people across ages no? I have a really good friend in her 50’s and somehow I can connect to her so well. Sometimes she reminds me of amma(who is my bestestestest friend in the entire history of universe) πŸ™‚ This was nice to read πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And i thought i had recovered from my fever πŸ˜› If it wasn’t for Bik’s comment, I would still be wondering why I thought the post was seemingly saying the same thing in two ways. *goes in search of medicines*

    But yes, age is just a number. A phenomenon made possible only by those who keep the child in them alive! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Making friends across barriers of age and gender is my thing and I love doing this because I have a handful of amazing friends with whom I connect just like you mentioned in your post.

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

