Elephant, Green Tea, Giraffe …

il_fullxfull-301119030I bought a packet of green tea on a whim (of course) and tried a cup… the coffee-lover me said, “Not bad… proceed!”

But blogging and blog hopping turned the tea cold and the next sip was rather sour…Shaking my head thrice to be precise I realized this was not the right way of drinking green teaSince nobody was around to be asked, I asked my dear QWERTY-pal Google. She introduced me to her BFF Wikhow (this was a few years ago) the cheeky Wiki told me an answer right away in 5 steps :

  1. Invite a friend or two to come to your house to drink a cup of green tea.
  2. Brew the tea before your friend arrives to your house. After brewing, pour the tea into two cups, one for your friend and one for you.
  3. Invite your friend to sit on one chair, and give him or her tea.
  4. Chat with him or her and sip your tea sip by sip.
  5. After you’ve drunk 25% of your tea, pour a little more hot water into your tea. Take out the tea leaves and put in new ones.

It immediately reminded me of how to put an elephant into a refrigerator in 3 steps :

  1. Open the refrigerator
  2. Put the elephant in
  3. Close the door

And then, I thought of putting a giraffe in it too but in 4 steps? How?

  1. Open the refrigerator
  2. Take the elephant out
  3. Put the giraffe in
  4. Close the door

So tell me folks, who was missing from the jungle meet called by the lion and the monkey todayPS: If you want to take the complete Giraffe, Elephant, Refrigerator quiz hop to Jermey Zawody‘s

Source: Elephant, Green Tea, Giraffe …

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

6 thoughts on “Elephant, Green Tea, Giraffe …”

  1. Hahaha, I once read a post where they had told what and to how extent wikihow can teach you things.
    Green tea is something different if you try it after coffee or the normal tea. But definitely it’s the easiest to make. You can try some honey along with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaa! I was like wohoo.. Somebody has a sense of humour. They eventually changed the content. Ya. Green tea I like it with a hint of lime. Sugar I feel takes away the flavour of tea and coffee so prefer my these cups without. Will try out the hobey though.

      Like

Your turn..

