Close-ness

It is not just moments of deep down sorrow that defines who sticks with you or not. That is true, but I think moments of joy/sucess too is very important. It takes a lot to be happy for somebody else, isn’t that a marker of who people really are.

Vaayadi Pennu

I received some brilliant news today, brilliant news along with a certain happy anxiety. My first reaction was to call home. I think this spontaneous reaction defines a close relationship.

I could have called anybody on my not so small group of very close people I call my own, but I dialed home, first… Now, what will happen is I am so content about it, I may not even tell anybody else because the persons who needed to know, know and that’s that. The rest can know by and by!

Does this happen with you too.. So, the theory is, the first person I want to call to convey something of a personal achievement or loss is the person I exercise maximum freedom with, a person I consider my own.. This is partly because I have come to realize that just a handful of people (a handful, in this case…

View original post 102 more words

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

Your turn..

