We’ll just have to wait !!

Excuse me!
Yes,” I looked up.

“Will you be leaving soon?” He asked.

I was just paying the bill for that coffee I took the longest to finish – too sweet for my taste, therefore, it made for an even more difficult drink. And my stomach had said no to idlis & dosas already because there was a recent vada pav & two idlis ready for a digestive run.

I saw myself nodding in affirmation and saying, “Sure. Give me a minute.” He smiled & sat down opposite me, his legs to the aisle like one of those yogic postures performed to enhance a strong spine.

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

8 thoughts on “We’ll just have to wait !!”

Your turn..

