#FridayReflections on Usain Bolt

Since our man is in news and gave me an adrenaline rush early in the morning with his run, I get down to remember a post I wrote around him a while ago!

bd0ff79573e7e5ad316501e3b6bd1182

Me: “Chatting with you is like walking with a friend of mine who walks so slow, I hold* her hand and pull her with me, in my speed which is like thrice hers .. ”

A: “Chatting with you is like running with Usain Bolt who reaches the finish line even before I could start”

My mother wrote articles on how to bring up hyperactive kids and a difficult daughter, she says the combination is lethal. But what to do.. she gave birth to one 😀 😀 She says she was sapped of all her energy while I was growing up & still sapped while I have grown up and around, talking, arguing discussing with her non stop 😀 Poor MJ!

Just may be that is why I am bored of people very easily and often, and people are bored of me too. We just can’t take each other’s pace as we grow fed up with/of each other!😀

So, I sometimes wonder what it is to be normal.. it would be to say,

  • to walk like Bolt does, if he ever walks and not run like him
  • not hold my friend’s  hand but walk beside her at her pace (at times)
  • not fall asleep at the keypad/keyboard while chatting with A (more than once in a while).

I can’t stop laughing even now at what A just said! Usain Bolt 😀 😀 Even after an hour of sleep, a cup of coffee, watching/not admiring the Bombay rain any more, and writing out this post later, that Usain Bolt bit makes me lol. Now that is going back to being me, my kind of humour and fun ..:)

Write TribeWhat is your Usain Bolt story? we can laugh together, like you laughed out loud at mine..

The post is written as part of the Write Tribe Friday Reflections prompt: “What does normal mean to you? Is it good or bad to be normal?”

* I hold her hand and pull her with me because I have the freedom to do that with her, she is one of my very own! :) she has the freedom to tell me Ash, slowly, my pace. and I do…

Source: #FridayReflections on Usain Bolt

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

25 thoughts on “#FridayReflections on Usain Bolt”

  1. I was the Usain Bolt in making sheeta in college. When most of my friends struggled in positioning their instruments properly I was mostly halfway through. I always ended taken advantage of by their emotional blackmailing into making their sheets too. 😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. True…it is more like others not being able to keep up with us. This should become an expression…He/she was the Usain Bolt in the field/group/class/office… whatever. 😆

        Like

Your turn..

