(Pink & Blue) Musings

The transformation was drastic from pink to blue.., from an active lively to a sober and calm, from a restlessness to a matured room. With the coming of the blue shade came in the work atmosphere.. serious, silent and quiet. But the pink part of me always brings in the giggles even in midst of the seriousness, can’t help but being me! I redefined my blue..yay! Two sides of me, but the pink rules.. and blue comes out whenever necessary!

I walk into my room this morning and the room on its part has turned a shade of pink. I stepped in to find that even I had turned into the same shade in the light of the room.. but then I had to cut off the sun’s rays from the window to keep the room from getting warmer as the day progressed. Once the curtains were drawn the room turned a shade of blue..:)

The room had turned pink as the sun’s rays were reflecting off a pink top of mine hanging near the wardrobe mirror. It turned blue from the rays on the colour of curtains.

And then, I thought I should make a list of all things a shade of pink in my room, at least in visible sight. It became a longer list that I had anticipated.. little things from the colour of the stapler to the highlighter pen to the post-it notes, to the colour of the earring bag, to the caps of some of my lotions to the spines of two of my books I took out to read this morning, pink at the moment ruled my room.

Shades of pink is one of my favorite colours to wear, it also form part of my name, therefore part of the name of the blog.. now you know where the pins in pins and ashes comes from:) What’s in a name somebody asked long time ago, but I would say a lot rides on it.. it shapes us with its meaning, but in turn we reshape it with our uniqueness. My name, is my own unique pink:)

Strange as it sounds, when we look for something, then everything seems to be that, like the world turns pink for me today when the curtains are drawn apart.. it turns blue when they are drawn.

How the world inside my room differs with that single act of covering the sun. The same curtains, the same sun, the same room, but like a pair of tinted lens, they change the air inside it, I feel. To turn this into a serious thought, it is better to have two or more than stick to one perspective with more tinted pairs of lenses than one, anytime.. the better part of having just one is, it makes us happy, (it is comforting to be always home in pajamas, in that way..) The not so better part is there are always other lenses with which we can look at something with.. (so I try sleeping in your tightest pair of jeans instead of the pjs)… 😀 😀  although it seems very comforting to look at the world with one set of lens it almost always creates a biased view of the world of things. Thumb rule then, if not two, at least four to get the whole picture..:) 

Source: Morning (Pink & Blue) Musings

Published by

achodi erani

An Aquarius Woman

21 thoughts on “(Pink & Blue) Musings”

    1. Need to look into a matter from at least two ways to understand it is I guess we all should follow.. otherwise how do we now.. right..

      Blue 🙂 at the moment the wardrobe is like black and a lot of red and pink 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. The day I started wearing spectacles, my friends were so worried. Bhai tu kitna padhta hai. And I was han bhai din bhar screen ke samne padhta hun. Hahaha.
    Indeed yes. One lens is an aberration. We need the complete package to understand something.

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

