Ghostbusters (2016)

hqdefaultWhat did I miss, I missed Jason Statham and his humour, I missed the madness that is Melissa McCarthy, I missed Jude Law. Chris Hemsworth is swaggy to look at, all lean and toned but..I love him as Thor too much to see him dance like a lunatic and act clumsy (ok my bad!) But if I ever decide to wear glasses someday, I may choose that frame he is given by the art department of the film.

Ghost busters seemed to be one of those girly gang films, (I mean how! when!) there were so many giggly girl gangs, so much so that I felt claustrophobic. Face palm! Now I know exactly how it looks like when I go to watch a film with my girl bunch, and feel giggly for the intra-jokes cracked when the film is not that interesting:P πŸ˜› Now, I don’t know whether these girls found the film interesting and therefore they were giggling for everything at something or something else. But what happened is as the film progressed into the second half I started looking at all of them since I had a clear view from the last row and those giggles seemed more distracting than the graphics on screen even better than my favourite caramel popcorn! πŸ˜€

So I saw another film to let go of that hangover.. and that turned out to be wonderful, I was looking just at the screen and not anywhere else forΒ The Secret Life of Pets. The last time I watched two films back to back in a theatre was when I was home, Amma and I watched Vettah and Maheshinte Prathikaram back to back, the Friday Vettah released, before that I think it was Magarita with a Straw and Court, back to back with friends of mine. One thing I cannot do, is watch a film alone in the theatre, I feel very creepy, sitting in the dark alone.. πŸ™‚ should I add that to my bucket list.. mm! I need to have a bucket first to put that list.. well..

#mondaymusings have fun everyone.

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

14 thoughts on “Ghostbusters (2016)”

  1. Or a list first and then find the bucket..

    The only time I have done back to back was when I was in college ..

    Not seen ghost busters..or the movies you have mentioned .. damn I got to start watching.. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

