Kumbh Mela 2.0

Kumbh Mela 1.0, where it all began…

So, today .. words ending with ‘eep’ or ‘eap’.

Poppins begins

Baa Baa black sheep,

Did you ever drive a jeep?

Don’t you peep,

because Road Runner says beep-beep.

 

The ocean is deep,

water will seep,

so better sweep

or you will weep.

 

Oranges you keep,

in a heap,

where insects might creep,

so don’t you sleep.

 

Birds go cheep-cheep,

kangaroos leap,

butter is cheap,

What you sow is what you reap.

And when I go jobless like her.. I go..

When I reap
I go and sleep
To make things keep
in butter deep

jobless peeps
craziness meets
one minute seeps
sheep too sleep

Then she chides me, so I go..

beep beep beep
heap heap heap
leap leap leap
treat treat treat

Change from ap to at 😀

Your turn.. KM 2.0

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

17 thoughts on “Kumbh Mela 2.0”

  1. This one made me laugh and made me leap
    Where is it that butter is cheap ?
    Oh and I have never driven a jeep
    Now I gotta go , have promises to keep
    and miles to go before I sleep ..or sweep ???? ( swacha bharat !!)

    Liked by 2 people

Your turn..

