The Listener

One of those days when I am jobless, and begin to introspect.

Introspection begins. And I come to the conclusion that I am more of a listener, a listener of stories, of conversations, of events. So much so that I know where some people are at a particular time doing what if they follow a routine. If by chance I visit the cities they visited, I would know what they did when they were there and may do that imaginary walk without them, keeping them in mind. There are days I feel I am a fly on the wall to a few handful of people who consider me a friend. Friend, I don’t know what that means on certain days. Is being a listener being a friend? It could be, may be I was born to listen to what people had to say. May be I am so good at it, that I should take it up as a job and earn some money out if.. or may be I should cut off my ears so I listen to nothing more, and use my other senses to understand the world around me. Introspection ends.

 

Published by

pinnish!

An Aquarius Woman

83 thoughts on “The Listener”

  1. I can relate. I am more of a listener as well. I can spend a long time just listening to someone talk about their lives and only say a few words here and there. I think it’s a good trait to have. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

        1. The first and second is correct! They end up not knowing the listener at all. And then they talk about being friends .. The irony of it all. Same thoughts Harsh .. I was wondering who will bring it up ..

          Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

