Why do you blog?

Give me a thought/s..  do you blog for sending out your writing into the world, or because you have too many thoughts running in your head.., or because you want to be liked .. or you want to be followed, or you want to interact with people, or to find your spouse (you never know :P).. or you want to really know what people feel about certain things or because you want to make a statement, or because of other reasons which I can’t think of right now.. why do you blog.. and on the other hand, why do you like and comment? tell me that as well.. asking too many questions to make sure whether you have read the post or not 😀 😛

1ca68edb76f0bfe159ec8244b6c6f8da (1)I just need to write, so I do. I care for bloggers who take time out, read posts, understand the bluff in it and have their say. That said, you come and like 10 posts of mine in under a minute, or you agree with everything I say even when I am talking utter crap I may not look very kindly at you, because you and I know why you just went on that liking spree and made those comments.. but at the end of the day, I think I blog to talk to people.

I’ve made some friends for life kinds through this space, have had some mind blowing conversations, nonsense and otherwise .. so I like that very much about this activity.

I’m done.. you need to speak up…

 

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

67 thoughts on “Why do you blog?”

  1. That is true,it amazes me how people come and read my posts within a minute of publishing it and like it?really??I want the readers to have the courtest yo atleast READ,like..comment all is secondary!

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Maybe its the cosmos,but I had this idea in my mind to dedicate my one post for only honest reviews to my posts,I mean I really do not wish for all the fancy blandishments but the truth!Harsh or sweet,honest comments are always welcomed.

        Liked by 2 people

          1. All I desire is my posts to be read..is that too much?I never ask anyone to like my blog,neither for a follow back.If someone genuinely likes it,it makes my heart go all bananas!I truely appreciate your this baby step.

            Liked by 2 people

  2. I write, I blog but unlike others I am not going to pretend I write because I am going to change the world or give hope to someone or the fire in me makes me write. To be honest I have no clue why I write.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Like my site tagline says… I live in words. So I blog to live. A part of me lives through those words and I love that feeling of satisfaction once I write. 🙂 I like and comment on other blogs because I love reading them. Would I be happy if they returned to my blog and left a comment? Yes. Of course I would. 😉 No one reads me and gives me feedback that earnestly. so comments are welcome 😛

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I usually don’t comment on other blogs. But it is when people started exploring mine, I realised it means so much to people.
        Commenting is a more intensive form of communication where you come head to head with the writer.
        Commenting is conversation.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m not an active blogger. I write stories and then post them. Previously they were with a clockwork precision – a story a week then I was lost somewhere and haven’t posted anything for a long time. I don’t comment unless I have to say something or unless I really like / hate a post. There!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I don’t know really and even i am not a blogger. I just write my heart and sometimes my frustrations. One of my friend opened the door to blogging for me and i am thankful to her for this. I like posts only when i read them and comment when i feel that only liking is not sufficient appreciation for that post. Its obviously feels good when someone likes/comments on your work but is hurting when you know its just formal thing or a return favour.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hey Bunny, I think that is the best way, write from the heart and don’t care about anything.. I am also thankful to a friend of mine who introduced me to blogging. there should be no reason to blog is what I think, at least unnecessary reasons to blog! go with the flow.. I’m happy you came by, and shared what you think.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I blog…to express myself, to articulate an experience, to jot down a memory. Then I share it with others through this medium(or on facebook), because I love to communicate what I have experienced. Its something like meeting someone and sharing your story with them and listening to their story and forming a bond and remembering all of this long after they’ve left, etc. We always communicate with one another, and blogging is just another medium.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I had also written a blog on the same lines. Ash atleast your blogs have content in it, once by mistake a blog got published by me without content, only heading was readable, nothing else. Despite of that, with in 5 minutes of posting it I had received 17 likes.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I write because there are so many thoughts churning in my always occupied mind. They keep screaming. So, I write for my mental peace. My blogposts mostly go unread/unheard but it doesn’t stop me from writing 🙂

    I don’t comment for a comment back. I comment when I actually feel like sharing my thoughts/opinion.

    Like

  9. I’m an Aquarian and I feel you sister! Err… not in the bad way though. I write because, well, there’s just so much swimming through my mind at any point in time, PLUS, writing helps me keep calm and bring some order in my thoughts. It helps me to think deeper about myself and the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I love to share my thoughts and interact with people thru this blogging platform. But when it comes to commenting and liking, I always try to encourage people thru one line feedback and likes. It feels good to receive genuine comments I guess. 😛 🙂 😀

    Like

  11. Find spouse?? Haha.. Shaadi.com is going to have serious competition. 😛
    Who gave you 10 likes in a minute? 😉
    I blog because I have too much of a conversation with myself, so I want people to know that the next Einstein is just around the corner. :p

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I blog for two reasons – First so no one can tell me to shut up.
    Second – I foolishly hope I can make some money blogging…..I actually believe those people who say they gave up their full time jobs and blog. Since I don’t have a job to give up, I may as well blog 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I write because I love to and a lot of thoughts inside need to get out. Writing has kept me sane. As for comments, I comment when I want to and try be meaningful about it. Every person has the need to feel appreciated. By sharing I encourage bloggers and many more people visit the blog in return. No harm all good. Then why not spread blogging love.😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess comment for the sake of comments or a like for the sake likes just go down well with me.. Yes appreciation is one part. But I think more than appreciation it is about a meaningful discussion which personally look forward to..

      Like

  14. I guess it’s a bit of everything you mentioned – I blog because i love writing, i love messing around with words and putting my thoughts together. I blog because it’s amazing how much you can learn from reading other’s blogs. I enjoy commenting and receiving comments. I used to blog couple of years back and then life took its toll and recently am back into the blogosphere and am already enjoying the rush I experience, writing and reading! There is so much to see, do and learn and the blogosphere is a great platform. You can be whoever you want to be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly there is so much to see do and learn and this is great platform, with quite a range of thoughts and writing, it is like going to an ice cream vendor and asking them for a mixed ice cream because I want to taste all the flavours and savour i t little by little.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Writing taking wings .. Writing to feel alive and their ups and downs.. Very, some days I feel writing is my partner whom I live with you know .. With whom I can have this endless conversation with and everything gets cleared in mybhead or confused on certain days.. #romantic notio of writing but it definitely is something this exercise. Thanks Deepa for the link and the comment ..

      Like

Your turn..

