Will you help me to elope?

I am absolutely jealous of a friend of mine who can walk from her room on the third floor to the hostel gate in peace without being noticed, nobody will know where she has gone for a week, and she is answerable to none! Don’t ask about me, I love the fact that more than a handful of people like me a lot, but I don’t want to be stopped and asked where are you going, especially when I’m going to elope or run away! you see.. eloping is like a secret mission not a public one, I can’t tell you details!! (a lot of people find me missing soon 😦 they even call home when I don’t answer to inquire as to what just happened to me!) 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛 😀 😛  It is my wish to be anonymous and invisible like my friend! But I guess, I’ll soon get bored of being such and come back to be among my people..

Who you jealous of ..  or rather what you jealous of ..

PS. I’m not running away away to get married people! I used elope as a term to get away from the public world for some me time 😂

 

 

 

Published by

achodi erani

An Aquarius Woman

53 thoughts on “Will you help me to elope?”

    1. I am one blessed creature to have more than a handful of people around who kind of love me to bits and like me around them in spite of all my eccentricities.. I’m there for her always, but I may the only person who will know where she is headed if at all.. but right you are.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. How sad to think that no one will notice your absence. And NO I will never help anyone elope. Romeo & Juliet are not star crossed lovers in my opinion – only foolish young people…Sorry blame it on being old and old fashioned perhaps but I don’t endorse run away marriages. Live in relationships yes, single mothers also yes, but running away and getting married is a big NO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahah! Bb, mine is a case of too many people noticing. I was not planning to runaway with my boyfriend or get married … 😀 i used elope as a term to run away unnoticed! there are times I feel I want to be a little invisible, where I can go around switch off the WiFi in peace for 3 hours, forget the phone and will not open back to anxious messages/missed calls of what happened to you, you were offine for so long. .. Starting with that to yes walking down from third floor to the hostel gate without being asked by at least 5 people I know.. (I’ll never elope to get married, too much of a family person to do that!) But sometimes I wish people didn’t notice I was gone.. So the wish to elope into invisibility and anonymity for at least a few hours 😇

      Like

      1. Ok thanks for clearing up…. But aren’t you happy that people noticed you were gone? I too get a 100 questions from people at home to those in the lift and even sometimes on the way to the car. It is annoying but you feel good. Whenever I stay abroad or where no one knows me, I feel a sense of freedom but also feel lost that no one cares….

        Liked by 1 person

        1. that too.. it is a conundrum.. I am very happy people notice, people ask .. may be if I move away I’ll all this and run back to all of it within the hour! still there are days I feel I wish I could .. some dilema inside my head I guess.

          Like

  2. Hello ya all!
    Take it from someone who has been on Bothe sides… “invisible” and the person everyone notices being gone… neither is a blessing nor a missfortune. It is nice being connected and the “center” of a community, knowing that you are loved and cared about. But it bears responsibility one has to be aware of and choose to accept -or not. If you carry the Responsibility, it better be fullfilling to you, otherwise you’ll struggle aiming for your own goals if they take you away from the Community you are essential to. Then again, change is important and any system adapts over time. Then it could Even Happen for you to become “invisible” to the very people who love and Care for you. But they have gotten used to you nötig being around, that they found was to fill your loss. I fully understand how important alone time is. Nowdays I have a lot of it, and do enjoy it, but only because I know there is a time where I have quality time with my friends & family. – A portkey or knowing how to apparate is what I’d like from HP’s world. 😉
    So why elope, rather than to express your need for alone time and sharing your adventures after?🤗
    Jealous? What for? Doesn’t it make sense to focus your energy in a more positive and productive direction? 🤔
    Have you ever asked your friend how she feels about being able to “elope”?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hey, Thank you for making me smile at this hour in the night (It is nearly 2:30 am). I begin to smile at everything you wrote, because these are the thoughts that run in my head. I am in a way all that, and my friends do respect my alone time. But then there are those extreme days I want to just jump the fence and be invisible, and not be in the limelight at all because that is where I have been always. I long for a break to rejuvenate, and get back to being it all. As you rightly said, it is a great responsibility..

      The post is more like a fun idea part of a tag which I keep doing here, curious me wants to know. This one was to know what people yearn for which is not the typical ways in which the green smoked monster called jealousy works in many of our lives. To tell you the truth, Jealousy was a tool to bring out answers to a specific question… that is all.

      Regarding my friend, well, she enjoys her time alone, but she being my bestie, I rarely leave her alone if I find her brooding over such people issues.. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by and for the comment, Ash. What do I call you btw.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey there!
        You are very welcome. 🙃 Wasn’t sure if I was still making sense to anyone other than me at that hour and autocorrections I had overlooked… (It was almost 23:00h in Germany at the time). I know, I made my peace with provocation a little while back, but thought of offering my perpective without taking the bait. 😉 You Wendt to bed smiling, that feels like an unexpected Jackpot. 😊🐞
        What to call me? Funnily enough it was what my very first Blogpost ended up discussing. 😆
        Cheers, Michelle

        Like

  3. Come to uk.. no one will find you…

    This post reminds me of midnight elopement from hostel to go and eat paranthas at a Dhaba. .

    Trying to make sure the security guys don’t see us.. The funny part was everyine is sound asleep.. Someone would wake up and say “who wants paranthe” half the hostel wakes up 😀😀😀

    Like

Your turn..

