Frail

I wish somebody could walk in who could read my mind,

Hold me close to hear me breathe

Let me shed tears until nothing is left

Tell me, it is okay to be scared once in a while

But then, nobody wants to read minds these days,

nobody has the time,

so, I wipe my tears away,

I walk in to read my own mind

Hold myself close and hear my breadths

let me shed tears until nothing is left

And tell my own self it is okay to be shit scared more than once in a while.

Daily Prompt: Frail

 

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

43 thoughts on “Frail”

  1. That was so emotional. Don’t worry, someone is coming soon to read your mind, hold you close, and tell you not to cry, he or she would tell you that everything would be fine. Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

