N-N-1 Picture Challenge

When a few of us bloggers got together and took a picture at exactly 7 pm wherever we were located on Saturday the 2nd of July, 2016, this is how it came out. N-N-1. Originally Norm began this as 2-2-1 (two people, two places, one time) and two subsequent 3-3-1 (three people, etc.). But then when more and more people came to know, like I came to know it through a post from Jan and the girl next door, it became n-n-1 (n number of people, n pictures, one time)

“The original concept was that all of the participants would take a picture simultaneously; then write a short piece about the picture. It worked. But with the addition of more people, in more time zones, it became apparent that either some people would be taking pictures in the very early morning, or the very late night. We didn’t want that. So a time was fixed.”

Enjoy what different people had to show you at their time zones at a particular time! Absolutely loved being part of it more so because it was a day my sister-in-law to be sent me my very first gift! All that the brother has to say is, his wife to be just won his sister over.. 🙂

A splash of my life...

After the last picture challenge that we had, Mr. Norm Houseman contacted me with this amazing thought that I could be trusted with the responsibility to host the next challenge. Oh, bless him! I took up the task promptly, super-excited, because it was the first time I was doing something like this on my blog. I emailed a lot of people from Norm’s and my contacts and I got a good number of people to respond! Trust me, I was beaming with pride when I was compiling all the pictures in the blog post! Everyone has done a great task and got my ‘Evening Vision’ to life in different time zones. As the host, I had the liberty to chose the time and date and I decided that it should be 7 pm on 2nd July. I don’t know why, but I feel the world looks the best in the…

View original post 1,244 more words

Published by

pinnish!

An Aquarius Woman

17 thoughts on “N-N-1 Picture Challenge”

Your turn..

