Where to draw that line!

Where to draw that line!

I don’t know..

I go overboard,

almost all the time

without thinking

what the other may feel

and then it comes back

What am I doing, like I please

Where to draw that line

I don’t just really know

May be, just may be

that’s my flaw

that’ll lead me

down to tragedy!

-so says, the drama queen 😀 😛

Edited to add: I like the way how all of you, who commented, has interpreted the drawing the line and the overboard part. The thought did come up from a personal level, wanted to know how all of you felt about it .. 🙂 Nevertheless, I think a restrain is a good tool to have in any relationship for its stability and longevity.

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

119 thoughts on “Where to draw that line!”

                    1. mein koi aisa geet gaau.. aghar tum kaho…. juhi chawla yellow dress, and all kinds of things popping out of SRK’s coat 🙂

                      yeh thithiliyoke peech bhaagooon… beautiful no! wahinse shuru karthe hei aaj 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Usually my day starts with an occasional knock on the door, ” here you go Sir, two bottles of milk, your newspaper and A warm smile to start the day.” ” Thank you Paul, you are so kind.” I would say and close the door. But today nobody knocked. I checked the time by that odd looking wall clock I got for my birthday some years back, I was late for work! 

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. I agree.. there was a time I thought I can not write at all.. but then one day, MJ went on a trip, and I had a write a speech for a competition on my own! and that I think started it all .. 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. Confusion, I think serves a great deal when you want love to overpower. You confuse your mind that you will give your entire effort for this single person or family or maybe even a group of persons. You confuse your heart ki han bhai jo ho rha hai sahi hai. I remember line of joker in the dark Knight. He says chaos is fair.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. When love is something without all this. Love is not holding a person but believing that something in between will never let go. Love is trust. You close your eyes and let anyone else lead the way when you don’t want to be a leader. Love is respect. You respect someone the way you respect yourself.
                      Love cannot be dominating or possessiveness. Had it been, we all would have lost faith in love, faith in our closed ones, faith in our parents.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    6. that is very well said Harsh.. but when these intrusions happen.. that’s when love is thrown out and other things begin.. partial love/trust I think brings in a kind of insecurity about the other which brings on all these untoward kind of feelings to stay between two people… 🙂 no worries, every one of us love.. and sentimental we will be because it is a very intimate thing be it parents or friends or lovers.. or the person you talk at the bus stop everyday

                      Liked by 1 person

                    7. Let’s see what life has in store for us. Will ever true love find our way? 😝
                      By the way I sent you a further into the story. I think it be going to take a long time. 😅

                      Liked by 1 person

      1. If the person is close to you, then surely that person would understand you, no matter what, so even the thought of drawing the line should not arise!!

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Well, I do agree with what you wrote, restraint is good, but doesn’t it take a toll on you to be on your toes with everyone!! I would love to have at least one friend with whom I don’t have to think twice before I speak…. what do you think?

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Yes, you are so right! Restrain spoils conversations. I think to have no restrain one should know the other really well, or be acceptable of the other, whatever the package..

              As for me, such unrestrain comes when I talk to my 3 at home.. it is a relief, there are a few others, where there are no lines, (I have been lucky) but it works well I think when that bond is mutual..

              I find people wanting listeners more somehow!

              what do you think.. #observations #interations

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Yup, no restrain works well only when its mutual. In a way its lucky if you have a family member to do so. I can relate to that.. Yes, sad but so true, people these days want more listeners… that’s why I think interactions are more strained! may be I am wrong on this… that’s just how I feel

                Liked by 1 person

                1. I feel the same! and then there is that lack of trust.. trust somehow in this age of internet and so much of social media, I feel is scary.. which should not be the case, but it is! trusting somebody else with our own thoughts! is similar to sharing writing with somebody, I feel.. there is that initial glitch..

                  I found somebody who thought the exact thoughts as I did, and the first feeling I felt was I felt scared!

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. Can very much relate to your fear, its so sad to know that things like that happen that humans can not trust one another. There are people still good, but bad seems to prevail, that the good ones just hibernate!!

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. I think I kind of trust quite easily.. once vibes are fine.. vibes play a role! somehow they just are spot on many times.. even if 1000 things are wrong about the people, their appearance and talk! but I know of people (friends) who linger on..

                      it is hard to come by though! difficult to get people who want to interact, talk out loudly.. almost everything is hushed hushed these days, and almost always inside the head.. a volcano ready to erupt, someday

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. I think that’s because of the world we live in today, when I was young I never was scared or feared about anything much!! social media is good, yet scarry due to those whom just misuse….

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Exactly.. now everything is about being scared! it is some kind of paranoia.. seems very strange. That is why I was saying the other day, I feel so out of place being happy .. everybody is brooding, pulls up a hurt from childhood, or somebody.. and walks around fallen face, sulking! I just can;t understand that attitude!

                      Good to see somebody actually thinks in the same way 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. Thanks, I too feel good that I do have some one with my attitude! 🙂
                      This is what I tell my kids, be yourself, if they really like you, then they should accept you as you are. Also, a boat can sail in any amount of water, it sinks only when the water gets in, so you too should not let things around you get to you!! take only what benefits you, the rest try to ignore for your sanity!! hope I am not sounding like I am giving a lecture!! 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. haahah! No Chitra.. not at all, this is perfectly good advice. The trouble is most of the time I don’t care what goes around, but then there are those days.. today was one such,… so it all comes out, these thoughts! That is exactly what kids should be told.. I can just imagine hour kids would be having a good time growing up with a mother like you..

                      ❤ ❤

                      Liked by 1 person

                    6. Thank you, that’s really sweet of you. I had to advice them, he is just 8, very sensitive, had been bullied and asked me how he can handle it, ” teach me how to do it mom, I cant handle it”, he said with tears rolling on his little cheeks, it broke my heart!! guess we have to teach to adjust to this current world and also try to give a better person to this world!!

                      Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

