Do I sound sufficiently sad?

wp-1467288434349.jpg

Feeling a little inadequate lately

about being happy-happy,

actually! Imagine that! :(.

Because one look

around the blogworld,

there is an air of melancholy,

in corners.

Just may be I was not initiated into this new season of back alleys and dark passages of brooding bloggers party. Like the popular party is out there, and I’m sitting home uninvited watching Hannibal, all alone! Dexter itself is gory, why in the world did I just think of Hannibal!

(See I’m getting into the mood I guess)

Even the almonds in that bowl cannot stay at a place for long,

almonds for gods sake they don’t even have limbs to move around..

still they try to explore the different corners..

circles don’t have corners..

what is the word I’m looking for.. ? arcs? 😀

if you are doing these posts for fun,

I would say, I’m a tube light, sorry! d

idn’t get the joke!

You’ll need to explain.

Like I have said in a lot of places,

I love happies the endings..

may be it is just me,

and also D

because he also voiced something similar.

feeling a little inadequate lately!

Do I sound sufficiently sad 😀 😦

Because many of you are brooding in your blog posts!

Published by

achodi erani

An Aquarius Woman

35 thoughts on “Do I sound sufficiently sad?”

          1. Brevity 😝
            A day after I posted that topic, Dhwani set a prompt and asked everybody to construct and conclude the poem, there were interesting replies, very creative ones but unfortunately except one all were written on a negative track. Seems like it’s contagious.

            Liked by 1 person

  1. What matters if some are unhappy, some ecstatic, some are brooding , some others noisy……..let everyone vent it all out………. the coool lighthearted posts U update brings in breeze and thats what matters in here ….eh? Btw I keep getting EU net neutrality pop up every time I try to enter a comment in here….. in ur page….any idea?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Mridu.. Kind of an angst, I guess when I see an entire bunch of people on a given day and days together unhappy! Manybtimes dejected. It is their space, agreed! But somewhere something tugs.. I don’t know what!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I do understand ….but i just love your cool approach and don’t want that to be tugged by anything….you write sensibly and present it all lightly which is what I like the best ….don’t get that spirit be carried away!! 🙂 btw this time EU net neutrality screen didn’t pop up here…that’s wonderful 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Hey thanks Mridu, was going to mail and ask you if it did! Let’s see. Even if I get carried away, I cannot stay that way for long.. You’ll see me rolling again little little happy things 😘😍

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahahaha….you are one of the most positive people I’ve come across. Spread the love and laughter sweetheart, why bother about brooding people. 😍😘

    On a serious note though, people use their blogs for venting, justifying, complaining and even bashing. To each his own, right? Although I must confess, such corners depress me. Many of them I’ve unfollowed. So, be adundantly happy, always!! ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Varsh, I like the fact that a sad memory/ or a scene brings out an elegant piece of art! But .. They have turned friends or turning into … Unfriending, is like a permanent connection loss! Awww for all the nice things you have said 😍😘

      Liked by 1 person

            1. I love Keats, but after a while ibam suffocated of that man’s repetitions of wasting away and tuberculosis! How much! Even if Aristotle has said catharsis is good for the soul! I don’t want to be carthating on very post 😇😎

              Liked by 1 person

              1. so true, I agree on that. I think we need to accept it and find solutions and move on, that’s part of healing, for any situation, that’s my belief!!

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Absolutely.. There is no point in loading up on all that sorrow and sadness and feeling heavy!! A physical wound heals in a matter of days and erases the mark.. Why not follow suit with an emotional one.. The heart is part of us, not an alien organ who does not understand . !! I think I vented it out.. 😀😂

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. No , you have not, instead you have hit right on target! Stressing causes more damage than the actual loss or emotional pain that has happened, we got to think of the ones living with us!

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. You got to be odd to be number one 🙂 So be weird, great articles you write, keep posting more …… glad to have had that chat with you. It enlightens me too to know there is someone who has the same ideology as me!! Have a great weekend 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

  3. Kya hua?

    Often we don’t know what people around us are going through. Also, grief/sorrow is so personal. So ‘Stay positive, strong’ etc is easier said than done.

    You continue to spread happiness through your posts as you always do Pins. I am sure it will help those bloggers that you are thinking about.

    Like

Your turn..

