On lovely Mornings on Rainy Days

By now, he knows what I’ll rder, he begins to wrap them when he sees me turning the corner. He hands in two parcels today, I look puzzled, he smiles, “my wife made ladoos, you said you liked them.. :)” I was … I didn’t … He waves at the poori vendor and says, “go collect your pooris kutty.. ” I pay him for the vadas and cross the road to the poori stall. He says “two minutes, ma’m, I’ll finish this order, make yours right away” As I sat down the sugarcane boy gave me my glass of juice …”didi, how is your leg today?” I smiled and told him I had to wash the dirt off my tracks that was all.. He smiled, I did too, thinking of yesterday’s fall. I was walking towards them and there I slipped, one full split. I was amazed. I’ve been trying to do a full split for a month now and here on the road I just did.. 😊😊 He had come running to help me get up, laughing of course. But I was too amazed at how my two legs sat apart.. 😇 I sat sipping my juice looking up at the trees to see the flowers, when the boy thrusts a book into my hands and asks “didi, help me. test today” eh? Me.. He is already squeezing in another set of sugar canes through the machine .. I opened the book, sent up a prayer, I knew how I could be of help to him today😇 he came and sat down next to me,   “I can’t remember,  ma’m will scold” I just said   “Hahelibebcnofne” I laughed at the way he looked at me…”say h- hydrogen, he helium..hahe Li lithium … Carbon nitrogen oxygen . cno. ” he smiled, my little Aladdin, as I call him, the smart boy had caught the rhyme”

image

Published by

achodi erani

An Aquarius Woman

33 thoughts on “On lovely Mornings on Rainy Days”

        1. Need to shop, I have a black from WS, with a larger handle.. and a kalamkari blue printed rim with a base white.. from elsewhere.. beautiful to look at, but no coffee until the rim, burns my fingers 😀

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Great. DO you have the matka one of which I have a picture in my post of South Riding and ADSOM? I bought it because it was very pretty (and cheap :D). But the quality is really bad. It cracked up on the inside when I poured hot tea. Now the inside looks like that of a really old used cup. Wouldnt recommend buying that one if you don’t have it already. And this one has the issue of burning your hands too as there is no handle.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Picked one like that up, a pale brown from this little Bengali shop, Aakriti, in Apna Bazar in powai market), been there? they sometimes have jhumkas too 🙂 at times in between their clothes 🙂

              Have picked up cute ones from Suruti as well.. 🙂

              I like your love your cups 🙂 We should go for a book reading soon 😉

              Like

    1. hahahaah! Aanchal 🙂 As I promised Shahzy here in the comments, food posts, after she breaks her fast today.. 🙂 I plate is egging me to post it .. I’m telling it wait.. I made a promise 🙂

      Thanks girl ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

