the tale of the boyfriend :P

All of them who know me as achu, know her as greesh. But he was the first in a string of people who thought of her as a boy!

I had asked him to mail me two application forms for a course. “two,” he asked, “Ya, one for greesh and one for me.” Along with his courier came a letter, “Congrats Pins, when can I meet him.. ” Cousins, especially if they are brothers are very sportive & supportive most of the time when they are not overprotective! He did not let out the secret to the family! If he had he would have known.. 😉 Time and again, people have thought of greesh as my boyfriend, I have never gone and corrected any of them until they meet her in person. (yes yes, for the effect),* #meetthegreeshmoments have turned out to be really colourful! In the same way, her extended family has assumed me for her boy. I am achu to a set of friends of which she is a part you know, in the same way a few of you know me as ash/pinoo…

If you are from my land, you will know, the name achu can fit a boy or a girl, say, v s achuthanandan, our ex chief minister. the name Baby too, I know an uncle and an aunt each, the name Biju is more neutral, you need to wait to see/hear the person first hand. Greesh however is short for her very long name! But a lot of people around me have added an i to it, and changed it to Gireesh 😀 Achu is a commonly used shortened form for my name.

wp-1466479530486.jpg
Today’s breakie, the vada pav

*for the effect: I don’t know whether any of you remember a particular candy like center fresh, (or was it a flavour of center fresh) that came out with a really sour liquid inside. Their ad showed a man whose hairs flared up when he ate them. My brother and I served this candy as the welcome sweet when guests came in for a house party! I tell you, mind blowing reactions 😀 caught on camera 🙂 😀

Daily Prompt: Companion

Published by

achodi erani

An Aquarius Woman

35 thoughts on “the tale of the boyfriend :P”

  1. We had a friend in school Sagarika…I don’t remember calling her anything other than Sagar…ever! 😀 😀
    It was fun. With a cousin, it must be even better. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He had no clue until he met her!

      I call my mother, Ammu.. never occurred to me that Ammu can also be a name of a person. So whenever I keep referring to I’ll ask Ammu this that and the other, the listeners have thought I’m talking about a friend!

      Liked by 3 people

        1. Sagar hahah! The sibling has a friend named Sudhakar, they call him Sudha for short.. and you can imagine the fun! Same goes with a Nutan Kumar.. I cannot somehow think of Nutan as a man, especially after the dazzling woman on silver screen 😀

          Liked by 1 person

            1. Heheheeh! I once met a guy named loveless! I couldn’t help stop laughing ..(very rude of me I would say, but you know me na.. I couldn’t stop… I excused myself and walked out, laughed and came back)i

              Liked by 1 person

                    1. But so many names.. I thought mals had the most hilarious way of naming, we even have an inside joke of how mals name their kids … Eg.. An offspring can be named say neeba if the father is baby, the wife is neetha.. Or say it can also turn out as thaby or batha.. 😇😁😂

                      Liked by 1 person

            1. Imagine ..when they have kids, it will be aniyathchechiValiyaamma ..

              Oh this one Greesh calls her grandmother bharyamma, since her grandfather used to call her bharye .. Now bharyamma is what all of us call her:)

              Liked by 1 person

    1. Oops! I sent the reply before I could complete it.
      So, I was telling I have a friend called nain. When I speak about Nain, people ( Indians) sometimes think that’s my husband :-D. Many brits can’t decide if Nain is my husband or grandma (Nan):-D:-D

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahah.. Never happens like that but yes there was a guy with whom i was preparing the project for which my mom took as a girl & finally when i disclosed, she came to know that he’s a boy 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

