A Perfect Walking Day ..

Continuing with our city walk, you and I planned in the earlier post, let me tell you, the purrrrfect day to walk the city lanes is during a lockdown* The streets are empty, there is an occasional tram that goes past, no cars, no bicycles, not even people were on the road! That was the first time I saw the army cars and army men, with their guns! (there were on the road, how could I forget).

You wouldn’t know my joy, I hopped skipped and danced on the empty roads that day because they were all mine for that day and hour until it began to rain. Rain, it has always been my partner wherever I’ve been….

So, what did I do.. I took a few pictures in peace without having heads and hands of people in them πŸ˜€ (other than mine of course) Here you go..

What isΒ a perfectΒ moment?.. πŸ™‚ this day was for me, but it was surrounded by imperfections. Which actully means all this is in our heads!

*looking back at it now, it seems quite a dare on the roads that day when the army had instructed the citizens to stayin in every way, including staying out of sharing pics and news on social media. There was this elderly butler I grew fond of during my stay. He looked at me amused when I asked him for his choice of cheese, because I was confused seeing the variety. When I was about to step out he said, “I know it will be difficult for you in such lovely weather, I too can’t come along, but please be back in a hour, will ya, it is not safe today!”

 

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

17 thoughts on “A Perfect Walking Day ..”

  1. Are you talking about the lockdown after the Paris attacks? If yes then I too remember watching it on TV… It was scary how did you manage to go outside. Brave I must say… But yes the all pics are good πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, the very same. Looking back I wonder, I don’t as much step outside on the day of hartal here in India, I was walking a city which had been declared a security level 4 without a care.

      Hey thanks for ‘reading’ the post. I was wondering who would be the first to notice it πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

