Music

image

I’ve been racking my brains as to what in M should I take out from my pensieve today. That’s when MJ asked me to sing mother of mine… I take out those 4 songs that I have grown up with…

My music teacher taught me Mother of Mine while I was in class 4. Ever since it has been one of my favourites to sing to MJ.

Mother you gave me happiness, much more than words can say .. /
I thank the lord that he may bless you, every night and every day …

I feel this is one of those precious songs because the lyrics speak volumes about a mother-child bond .. A bond of unconditional love and a sense of security and calm we feel with our mothers.

The other song that comes to mind almost like its twin is Bachelor Boy by Cliff Richard.

When I was young my father said/
Son I have something to say …/
He said, “son you are a bachelor boy and that’s the way to stay… Until your dying day

Doris Day’s Que Sera Sera easily forms a trio..and but you love daddy by Jim Reeves brings up the quartret.

These songs remain etched lyrics and tunes intact, any time ready to sing and sing along…  🙂

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

9 thoughts on “Music”

Your turn..

