L’l Memories.. 18L

I have these l’l memories.. Do you? Marvel’s The Avengers is playing on TV now.. The film takes me back to the afternoon when a  friend and I went to watch it in a theatre near our campus. It was some time in April 2012 if I remember right.. The two of us had bumped into each other during a break from our classes around 11 for some snacks. The summer heat, intolerable humid weather and a boring lecture later.. we decided to bunk our afternoon lectures and go watch Avengers.

The other day, Amitabh Bachchan won the national award for the best actor for the Hindi film Piku in 2015. Which prompted me to ping a few of my friends with whom I had gone to watch the film in the same nearby theatre 🙂 I was going out of town for work for a month and this was the last night we could be catching up as a group in a long time. We were getting ourselves supper around 9 when we decided to check the availability of tickets. Piku had just released that day. We were talking of the Friday late night 23:00 show. By some grace, there were tix available all of us. After dinner, we booked two uber cabs, and went around picking the rest of us for the show from their hostels and homes. Piku from the word go was a laugh riot. Thinking of all the potty jokes, all over the place, we spent the night after the film in our in-campus late night coffee shop waiting for it to be time for me to head to the airport… All those potty jokes reminded me of yet another friend of mine from a previous university .. Interconnected l’l memories..

Little memories .. 18 L. What are yours .. 🙂

©pins n ashes 2016

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

12 thoughts on “L’l Memories.. 18L”

  1. I loved piku toooo. .. and I have a small memory with that movie too because I had landed in india previous day and next day all 17 of us met and went for the movie.. many were meeting after 12 or 15 years…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know that film… so no memories there…

    I have lots of them though… comes with getting older 😉

    Have a nice ABC-Wednesday-day / – week
    ♫ M e l ☺ d y ♫ (ABC-W-team)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. From Avengers on TV to Avengers in theatre to Piku in theatre finally to the Airport and friends being part of every memory is quite a route mind took. Many a times it feels intriguing how our mind works connecting dots. Your post brings to my mind the adventures I have had in my college days in our quest for getting movie tickets. Bunking classes, watching movies, then shopping. It used to be what we called a consolidated and cumulative experience 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Consolidated and culmilative they are.. I’m intrigued by how even a stray word or a moment can trigger a list of memories .. And how they like those flubber bounces off surfaces erratically triggering memories

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

