Cold Counselling

Do you know what I am into these days?  I call it cold counselling :D.. Came up with the term quite accidently while chatting up with a friend, but that is what has become my calling these past few weeks. Almost everybody in my circle who came to know about the vicious common cold cycle I was part of since the new year and the unheard of complications that followed now pings to ask for advice 🙂 :D. With the change in season many are down with the viral fever, sneezing and coughing here and there! And they are cautious that they don’t end up with a stiff neck like I did because of an uncared for and harmless cold!

I think cold counselling sounds like an example of an oxymoron from an English Grammar school lesson. But when people ping to ask medical and experience advice on the common cold, the subsequent cough, the possible swollen lymph and the probability of  muscle spams .. I do assure them like my doctors did. They told me there is a way to sneeze if you are sneezing 70 per minute or a way to cough if you are coughing non stop for more than 10 minutes.

Who would have thought a common cold can multiply into such levels that would stop me from sitting up and working.. But that has given me a long vacation and a much needed break .. I’m happy with the unexpected sabbatical 🙂

Bottom line – when the body refuses to budge give it its adequate rest .. Take time off from whatever you are doing, brief your unrelenting bosses and colleagues  of the situation and take rest .. Because there is nothing as stubborn as the body! If it goes on a strike then we are as good as dead!! 😛

©pins n ashes 2016

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

16 thoughts on “Cold Counselling”

  1. Hope you are ok now.. Take care. I totally agree with you reg adequate rest. This year I had back to back cold, fever, allergies n the worse part was cough. 😦 now all ok. Hey between I saw Anarkali last weekend. One time watch.. Waiting for ENM..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope all’s well now. Colds are terrible. I used to get them all the time. But somehow as I’ve grown older the frequency has decreased. Thank goodness an I hope I’m not jinxing it by saying it out aloud :-P. There is a special way to sneeze and cough?? Seriously? I need to know this.

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

