Monday Breakfast Musings..

I return to my favourite musings, on foods.. I’m home to rest (my voice and consult my doctor) and that gives me the opportunity to cook.. Home is where the heart is, home is where the food is.. and home is where I can get my hands dirty to make breakfast if I want to.. the way I am used to.. the way I like to .. So, here goes.. breakfasts-at-home-.jpg.jpg

It is a simple layering on bread, two spoonfuls of the day’s salad – a mix of tomato, green capsicum and red onions, layered with chicken sausages bound together with 2 eggs, a half of teaspoon of butter to grease the dish so the bread and slices of sausages does not stick to the dish..into the microwave oven for about 1 min 20 secs.. I grease the butter and allow it to melt in the dish for about 10 secs first, add bread and let it fry a little in the butter for about 20 secs and then start layering.. and finally let all of it cook for about 1 min.

Then take it out, take it to the table.. take a fork/spoon/knife and dig in.. 🙂 img-20160118-wa0014.jpeg

Welcome home and welcome to rest and looking forward to breakfast meals 🙂

Blogathon’16 Day 18, Monday Musings and Micro Blogging Mondays

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

10 thoughts on “Monday Breakfast Musings..”

Your turn..

