Saturday morning in a teacup

My muse for the day is this cup of crayons..

img_20160114_100307.jpg

This is my friend’s tea cup…she found it in a shop, liked it and bought it.. And then I saw it on her desk, took a fancy to it, and told her I am taking it. Now you have it there, the story of how the tea cup reached my desk. And I found it to be a lovely little nook to place my set of crayons in.

The sun was already up as I woke this morning, its rays streamed into my room through the windows. As I sat up, the sun light was at the brim of the cup. I searched for my phone, switched on it camera and clicked to my heart’s content.. (I cannot drink water without brushing, but I can surely click :P). The sun has traveled higher up in the sky, its rays have gone back and now stands outside the window..

Presenting my muse for the day – the clay tea cup of crayons… I chose one of the pictures and put it through editing in the picsart app to see which one fits it best.. here’s the collage..muse-wow.jpg.jpgΒ One of the pictures is numbered, I was too lazy to number the rest! πŸ˜‰ But I liked the sepia/black&white (don’t remember the lens) mode the best on it… and that would be this one

muse-2.jpg.jpg

After I published the post, I realized I have had other posts on musal service earlier.. here are the link to my other muses.. Muse 1, Muse 2, Muse 3, Muse 4

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda.

Blogathon ’16 – Day 16. PS: One of my besties from school celebrates her birthday today πŸ™‚

 

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

10 thoughts on “Saturday morning in a teacup”

    1. Thank you ABT..:) after I took this cup, I have bought and given it as gifts to a lot of friends.. such a cute little things, exudes so much charm thanks for visiting.. come again.

      Like

Your turn..

