Monday Chili’s Musings..

The first picture is a smoky something burger with buffalo meat.. bacon.. onion rings.. it was a visual treat from the time it was set on the table.. and a mouthful. Take a bite and there are surprises inside to be discovered, and as a foodie, you keep on chewing for a while.. because it is a mouthful.. a camera’s treat.. therefore, these many pictures. What I loved about the plating, that top part of the bun which stands right next to the assemblage leaning on it.. I found it very amusing πŸ™‚

smoky-something-burger.jpg.jpg

But the tastiest thing on the table was the basa.. with a mango salad, a portion of rice and some steamed vegetables.. it was divine. the first of the dishes among the three in the picture below.

wp-1452455396536.jpg

You should take my word for it, because as a person you give me a choice between meat and fish, I always choose the former.. so when I say fish dish is good, it is good.. At home when I go for a second helping of the fish dish, my family does this chorus “the fish should be really good today” πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Here’s a closeup of the plate..

mango-basa-...jpg.jpg

One of my favourite places to snack and catch up with friends especially at night.. πŸ™‚

chilis.jpg

Blogathon’16 Day 11

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

6 thoughts on “Monday Chili’s Musings..”

Your turn..

