Musings..

I was surprised to see one of my own e-cards as a Christmas greeting over whatsapp in two large groups I am part of. (They were posted by people I had no clue about… ) I take it as a compliment that people found those e-cards I made beautiful enough to pass them on and share (thoughtful or not). However, whoever passed it on did not realize it was signed and for them alone (sad face). [fast paced as we are today, most of us rarely stop to read or listen.. ]

On a happy note, waking up to my own creation as a greeting to me was something. Stranger things have occurred but I was happily surprised 🙂 😛 [it seems almost like somebody buys a cake from me, gifts it to somebody else and then that somebody else give a slice to me when I visit their home!]

I’m delighted : Two friends of mine on seeing the cards I sent them asked me if I could make cards for them for new year on a larger scale! Unfortunately, I can’t that up at the moment because I am swarmed with work! (which is an excuse I don’t like to say at all, but I am) so they will have to wait for another time. November -December-January are the busiest months of my work year, every year for the last few years.

These people are my close friends so they understand… But they have given me a thought to think about, two alternative career options in the offing in case I am bored of the present one I am in 😀 Last year this time I was baking a dozen or more cakes for my mother for her Christmas party. This year has been making cards and customizing it my way. I wonder what I’ll be up to next year this time.. time will tell.

Plus, I made those cards out of a kind of affection for a few people I have known for a while, that affection unfortunately is not for sale at the moment 😉 😉

Published by

pinnish!

An Aquarius Woman

14 thoughts on “Musings..”

  1. Loved the last few lines .. emotion is never on sale.. ☺☺

    Whatsapp is funny ..I am in a couple of groups but in one group I feel people don’t read they just forward what they see..without realising..

    So then what have you planned for new years ☺☺☺☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. more that the acknowledgement part, I am irritated that it was passed on.. without noticing that it was personalized. Next time I do this kind of a thing, I’m going to address the person too :p but seriously!! either people thing that personalization has gone to the dogs! or they are too wrapped up in themselves that they don’t care to read.. but just pass on

      Liked by 1 person

  2. After reading this post, I went back to the photo of the card you sent me in your mail wishing me Happy holidays 🙂 , zoomed it to see your handwritten wishes clearly. Now I see the pink and blue colour connection. You are an interesting person who is into more interesting things. I am glad you connected with me.

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

