A wordy wednesday

I have a story waiting at the tip of my tongue to get my great grand children interested. To build the curiosity factor in you, the story can wait for a while, let me try to see how I can say it in the most effective way and at the most effective time. But you should always remember I have a story..one of the best adventures I have had in recent times.. and anyone whom I have told this to, and have lived this with me, zip now, not a word comes out until I figure out how to write it out on the blog! Since a lot has already been written about it, well it can be my lived experience of it! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

In other news, today is a Wednesday and Wednesday is growing more and more wordy by the minute! Do I have a picture interesting enough to post, I feel lazy! I was taking pictures of food as usual over lunch yesterday and a gentleman walks to me and says, you may want to go live in Japan! I look up curiously to comprehend the out of the air connection between me and the eastern country, when he immediately clarifies and tells me, all of them take pictures of their food before they eat. It is like a compulsive disorder.. the ocd types.. and I start spotting a smile! I thought it was growing compulsive for me too, so this year during the lent, I pledged not to take even one picture, although I had kept a quota of 3 pictures a week to be on the safe side of temptation πŸ™‚ We get introduced and we go on to talk about food and food pictures, share a few pictures and about Japan.

Staying with the topic of Japan, one of the times I was absolutely fascinated by Japan was when a classmate from school went there for work. And it is through her pictures that I got to know about Japan and its natural colours.. especially Autumn. It is a country I want to visit soon.

Taking food pictures I thought was a smart phone addiction. But not all people take pictures of food. I started to, like I have written before in some of my food posts, with the arrival of my lumia. It was not food that attracted me to take pictures, but the fact that I had to write down what I was eating when I was asked that question. I was too lazy write it down, so I started to click.. and click click click click click and I have scores of food pictures that I contemplate on becoming some day, a food photographer.. at least part time. Β oh yes! a few people have invited me and paid me for my pictures! not bad eh πŸ˜‰

featured pic is a year or so old.. the cake I baked I think was a carrot! no sure.

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

5 thoughts on “A wordy wednesday”

  1. You still making me drool over a year old cake..

    And yes wordy Wednesday is gooood tooo.. I am struggling to find a good pic myself ..but then I am struggling to write something tooo…πŸ˜‚

    Now looking forward to the story. .and hey when u going to Japan. ..πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

    Like

    1. Japan coming up soon. Are you planning too? Will let u in on the plans as and when. Story needs to wait.. it has all kinds of spice added πŸ˜€ i think i be ome wordier when i am neck deep in work.. rhe blog becomes that space to write about anything other than work.

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

