#LittleMemories

On a lot of occasions I feel I am a store house of these little memories, memories I have with so many people I have met, known, some I never knew, some I pass by, of strangers.. but then I remember them all or most of them even in the unlikely event of the other person/persons not even remembering any of these… I think most of the little memories are stored in little compartments in a reference shelf in my memory bank, something akin to my earring shelf. There is a box for each pair of earring, like there is a box for each little memory πŸ™‚ All that said, memories are intertextual by nature.. one leads to the other, therefore they are called a train of thoughts, may not all be in one direction, but there are all interconnected in some way at least in my head.. Β but I still think I have a set of memories for particular persons, the boxes…..

(But I tend not to store lousy memories of people in general, I click on shift delete so they are erased fully, never to resurface.. oh! yes it happens, just don’t give them too much of thought! They will self erase in no time… Β )

Just imagine my wonder when I read the novel Noor, where memory is described in compartments like I did πŸ™‚ Of course, I was not the only crazy one thinking of memories this way.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I realized over time I needed to interact with the right kind of crazy people because the normal everyday routine folks, not boring in themselves, will think these thoughts as mad.. Oh! come on, don’t tell me you haven’t come across such unimaginative practical people? To them these are ridiculous fantasies they think are too trivial to even ponder on, leave alone discuss with someone out loud.. Not that they don’t have any, they do.. but they are not free enough to give time to such flights of fantasy (so if you have such crazy ideas, you know which ear to come to πŸ™‚

featured picture for the post is a restaurant named Salt Water in Bandra. I revisit that place to just look at the way they present the breads and its dips

Related posts: Memories and Random RamblingsΒ  @ Obsessive Mom

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

9 thoughts on “#LittleMemories”

  1. And you should know too if you need to share such fantasies who to contact.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And there is nothing abnormal about this.. I even have a 1mm by 1mm square box to hold the memories with my enemies also he he ge he..

    Mind heart and every other free area in me if full of such boxes with their own keys and passwords.. now don’t want each box to open other box.. It will be chaos you see.. memories mixed up then we can’t have those.. and of I forgot there is a special one for strangers too like the ones I met during my flight to India which got delayed at frankfurt airport πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes buddy Biks πŸ™‚ yo.. I’m always weary about an earthquake in my memory shelf.. The scene that comes to mind is from Sorcerer’s Stone, when Harry Potter goes into Olivander’s to buy his wand.. Harry waves the wand and some of those wand shelves just collapsed πŸ™‚ With a minor quake memories may intermingle!

      Strangers make excellent memories.. the best part is they may go on to become good friends or just disappear like the way they appeared, but the memories remember, I have many! sometimes even they are unconscious of, by mere act of observation

      Liked by 1 person

    1. All this I think is because of my love for that phrase apple pie order.. could be! I don’t know, where do all these memories get stored, sometimes I feel they are like this gigantic foldable spider web.. memories at each nod, the cross roads have many, like a web library ..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmm I like this idea of storing memories. You seem to be one organised person. Mine I think would be in one big tangled Web or maybe like those jenga blocks. You pull out one and the while bunch comes tumbling down.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. First – that picture is awesome! I would love to visit that place in Bandra some day πŸ™‚
    And your thoughts – I think we all do that in life. Life is all but say a boxes and each box has multiple compartments which stores many memories πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Parul. I think more time was spent in clicking pictures of food and the accessories on the table that night rather than concentrating on the food on the plate.. Even their seating arrangements are different..

      Definitely, boxes of memories, or interconnected memories.. our memory bank could be like the internet or visa versa.. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

