A curtain of sorrow

DSC02223Strange! It does feel like a personal loss .. like someone my own has gone away for ever. And I have no idea why! A lot many have seen him in person, interacted with him, heard his speeches, worked with him. I cannot brag of any of these. I knew him as the missile man first, then the writer of books next and then the President. For that matter, I still feel he is the President of the country! Time has stood still.. How strange is it that somebody I know as a public figure, through news and articles and his books.. seems so close to me, and I feel sad for his loss! That sudden feeling of something just taken away rudely, the candle being extinguished, that pail of water that doused the fire…that curtain of sorrow falls ..

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

4 thoughts on “A curtain of sorrow”

Your turn..

