Body piercings..tattoos..

Well, I’ve wanted a tattoo for a long time now! the permanent one.. and one night, at a friend’s when a tattoo artist was around, I was about to get one done on my right ankle but I turned away the last minute.. because the friend who was getting hers done before mine was in great pain while he was at work at the tattoo on her body.. I winced!

I’ve wanted another ear piercing! but I’m scared of the pain! I don’t somehow like it.. that surging split of a second feeling of heat.. You may say, it is only a split of a second!

Oh! did you know that after you get a tattoo done there is a lot of work to shield your tattoo from infection, from sweat, sunlight.. ! one -two weeks until the skin comes back on.. ! I know I can pile up tons of excuses, but I saw somebody at close range looking after new tattoo.. lotions, keeping it dry!

Pain has always deterred me from getting more piercings on my ear lobes and a tattoo.. I just can’t stand pain! I run away like most of us do.. I’m very grateful to my folks that they had my ears pierced while I was like 8 or 9 months!

So once upon a time, not far away in the past, I was in college.. and had a sneezing bout~ those kind of sneezes that come for a hour after I get up, and an hour before I get to bed.. let’s call them bed sneezes. When I visited the family doc about it, he asked me to run a check for eosnophilia… and I said yes. I had no idea that a test for this eosnophilla had to be done by taking blood.

Will you believe me if I tell you that I had a microscopic vision of the needle or that sharp silver/steel instrument the nurse used to take blood from my finger! I saw it come as near as my finger tip.. and the next thing I know was that I was running out of the doc’s clinic. I would have run home in that speed! but my brother caught me mid way .. that boy had accompanied me to the clinic..

They had a hearty laugh! all of them at the clinic and my brother of course, I laughed too, my parents too, and my friends too and now you will too.. I also laugh thinking of the way I ran from that one prick to take blood!..

My fear of injections went away when I was admitted to the hospital for the first time when I went down with typhoid a few years ago.. 4 weeks in the hospital and most of the time on IV! ya! I got used to my skin getting pierced!!

I should have gotten that ear piercing as soon I was discharged!, on that middle flap that covers the ear hole, just on the right side 😛

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

11 thoughts on “Body piercings..tattoos..”

  1. Ankles are supposed to be the most painful spot to get a tattoo…get it somewhere else. I thought it would hurt when I got one but it didn’t. Oh and I got mine on the wrist. Now I want to get a couple more but need to save up some money first. I also have 7 ear piercings — 3 in one ear and 4 on the other. It really isn’t that bad. 🙂

    Good luck with the pain management! Hope you can get through it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey 🙂 lovely pics from the recent travels.. 🙂 wow! You boost my confidence, big time Sanch.. Wrist I want one there, have been looking for an appropriate design or the back of the ear 🙂

      7 ear piercings, u kidding!

      Like

  2. I was the same….very scared of needles. But…i overcame my fears for my love for ear piercings and tattoos!! I wear 3 earrings and have a BIG tattoo on my back. *suddenly feeling proud* ☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn..

