A Lazy Saturday Morning… Swan Song to the Marathon

It has been like the 12th time since morning, I’ve been attempting this last post for the marathon and nothing seems to come as a topic to write on. I asked my two muses who were online.. one of them shared reddit writing prompts… the other suggested why not I write about the muses of January as a recap..

I’m still not convinced about either to write a full fledged post…

perry masonAs I lie down on my bed typing into this blog space, I am surrounded by 7 Perry Masons, one of my all time favourite character… in the genre of detective fiction, court drama withΒ a criminal lawyer, if you and I are on the same page.. I think I picked one of my first Perry Masons up from my mother’s collection long time ago when I was in class 5 or 6. Game of Thrones sits right below this set on the table…. Β I have been reading it since last weekend and stealing time from work to read it!! The stack of Perry Masons is from a friend who thought of it as an ideal get away for me this weekend.. after the very hectic overworked month of January at work.

It feels wonderful to not to work on a Saturday after 4 weekends of just a lot of work….

Rest.. rest sounds so mesmerizing a word!

I think rest tastes like some prawns and some chicken πŸ™‚

Here’s presenting two of my favourite food pictures of the last two-three months…
prawnsch7cken

Two starters, the prawns are Italian inspired and the chicken is a typical Bombay lollypop. The prawns and the chicken have modeled.. set it up that way to take a pic.. you can see the progression in the chicken photographs ..

Enjoy. Rest looks and tastes this way πŸ˜€

Well, here ends the January blogathon! I loved it, writing, sharing, reading, commenting and meeting new bloggers and making friends, revisiting a few old ones.. and new muses πŸ™‚

Reading: Perry Mason

Watching: Baby (2015)

In a loop listening to:

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

3 thoughts on “A Lazy Saturday Morning… Swan Song to the Marathon”

Your turn..

