Airport Tales …

Once during a security check at the Cochin airport, a serious looking guard solemnly told me I carried an AK 47 in my bag.

I burst out laughing. Since laughter is contagious he laughed with me, and so did the other officers who stood near by to arrest me if they confiscated anything from my bag.

That day my curiosity reached the skies. An AK47 in my bag. wow! that gun which they use in the border, that black coloured gun they show in films smuggled across borders, inside sacks of rice, chilles, like in the film Sarfarosh… I had that in my bag, I checked the size of my bag to see whether such a big gun would fit in.

They repeatedly passed my black duffel through the scanner, each time removing an item from it, since they couldn’t feel the gun but see it ๐Ÿ˜€ :D. A crowd gathered as to know what was happening, and finally the guards figured it out.

My hopes of seeing and holding an AK47 for real was shattered when they showed me the AK47 found inside my duffel. It was the calendar and the telephone book when placed in a particular manner that created an impression that it looked like a gun! I had hopes of holding it and posing for a photograph that was to appear in the next day’s newspaper. I had even thought of a headline ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sigh! ๐Ÿ˜›

It was January first that year. I was returning to college from home when my dad as is practice had given me a calendar, telephone book and a diary.

 

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

4 thoughts on “Airport Tales …”

  1. He he he reminds me of the visit I had in usa. . Oh boy never again. . Spent ages in security. . God knows what they were trying to find in my laptop bag…

    You want to hold one..hmmmm come to UK .. I can get that done for you. ..promise. . We have a shooting range here

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Entammo ๐Ÿ˜› Vannu vannu oru Pinnine poyi terrorist aakan nokiyallo. Shedaaa. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Arrange them in the particular way and show us too ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let’s see the AK47, Version Pin.0 ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Your turn..

