Batooooooooooooora

The trigger was Srividhya’s post on a recipe for channa masala…. and channa masala always reminds me of Batoora, a combination I simply love together and individually.

I like my batoooooooras in a certain way, I like it to be served in that balloon-like fully blown way. And I often am irritated when they serve it deflated. So, for years together, when I place an order for the dish, I tell the butler to bring it as is….

Different restaurants have different ways of deflating it, some bring it deflated from the kitchen, some deflate it in front of the guest with a fork or a special something they have, some just let it be and I think some just don’t care either ways. I love the penultimate set of restaurateurs.. I’m sure, mm 90% of them like their batoooooooras my way 🙂 and therefore they practice the same. A little of the personal goes into our ways of doing things, professionally 🙂

Google images

All this batoooora love today because I stopped at Vidhya’s blog and her post on south Indian channa masala.

And yes, if this January blogathon is an excuse to write, well whose blog name other than Smita’s is more apt. If not for her post that day, I wouldn’t have know about this blogathon or seema or some of the blogs listed for this do and be posting every single day in my busiest month in the year 🙂

And finally guess what, poooori is on our lunch mess menu today!

yipppppppppe pooori and that potato curry 🙂 Absolute blissssssssss

Scoooooby do be do………. 😀

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

20 thoughts on “Batooooooooooooora”

  1. Nooooooo ooooo no no no now where do I go and get it..my mouth us simply watering… so many years of college and uni every lunch time was channa bhatoora or puri chole. .
    Now u left me drooling.

    Like

              1. yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂 OK deal..

                or when you come to UK you can also just turn up.. I have a big kitchen although its been days since i last visited it 🙂

                Like

  2. Once again, no “Like” button here so I can hit it and move on… nice piece. I personally don’t care much for Chole-Bhatoora myself, though. Now, the poori-alu curry combo, any day! 🙂

    Like

  3. OK 😛 So we’ll have Batoooooooooooora when we next meet, instead of noodles like last time 😀

    I had Poori and aloo/pumpkin sabji today for lunch, so this post is total yum-on-the-mark right now 😉

    Like

Your turn..

