9 Lives :) 9 Years :)

Blogging came naturally I guess, because of a close friend.. he used to blog back then, it was his blog that I read first.. and started commenting on, and gradually it graduated to his friends’ blogs.. and hopping on to a lot of other blogs, interesting discussions over the space of the comment section.. the journey began back in 2004 at rediff.com.. I guess I called it ymcreations.rediffblogs.com, which graduated to pinashpinash at blogspot and now wordpress… unfortunately the rediff posts are nowhere to be found!

And today by some accident, all courtesy a fellow blogger who celebrates her 9th I figured it has been nine years as well since I have started this journey online with words and pictures.. so many posts, so many comments, so many interactions, so many friends, so many groups… met a few people in person who remain friends, chat with many more online daily, they have become a habit.. call a few, meet a few more often and have plans to meet more soon….. the virtual has become the real, not just seeped in or peeped in.. it has become part and parcel of me…. so any city I want to visit, the first thing I look into is, is there a blog friend to meet 😉 😉

9 is a big number no… that makes for celebrations and some changes right.. lets see

I have been thinking of changing something around here.. my name for instance.. PNA an acronym for Pins and Ashes, the two names by which family and friends know me in the world outside the blog world 🙂 Pinnoo sounds cute, no.. that was Nu who started calling me by that name, and the rest followed and it stuck.. she is amazing with shortening and sweetening names.. and Varsh and Leo… say Pinzy, and it feels good.. of course there are so many variations to Pins and Ashes and PNA.. the long and short ones of it..  so, I thought why not… since I am chatter box, my chat friends would vouch for, I never stop once I start and since I am a woman.. I thought the best name to change would be to VaayadiPennu 🙂 .. therefore, Pins N Ashes becomes  VaayadiPennu from today… pinashpinash.wordpress.com becomes https://vaayadipennu.wordpress.com… one of the quirks of turning 9 years old in the blog world 🙂 and incidentally my birthday also falls on the 9th of a particular month in the English calendar …

Signing off with the song that is running in a loop in my head for the entire of yesterday and today 🙂

Vaayadi Pennu.. 🙂 the talkative one 🙂

Published by

pins & ashes

An Aquarius Woman

39 thoughts on “9 Lives :) 9 Years :)”

  1. Heartiest congrats pinzy (I loved it)
    welcome to write tribe . Dropping by from there ashwati
    9 is really long !
    Keep up the blogging 🙂 and lovely song to celebrate

    Like

  2. Congrats Pinzy…On 9th Anniversary of blogging , when we look back it feels like just yesterday we have started . Journey has just Begun 🙂 Keep blogging … best wishes.

    Like

  3. Wow…first thing..I didn’t know someone else called you Pinsy too 😉 I’m not alone! 😀
    9 years is a long time! I’m glad you’re still active on your blog and still have so much inclination towards it. Appreciate it. Needless to say, your writing is simply awesome, so is your wicked sense of humour. 😛 😉
    Hope when my 9 years happen I’m just as good as you! Congratulations! 🙂

    Like

  4. Hahaha! I simply love your new name!

    Congratulations on completing 9 years, in the virtual world, thats quite a milestone!

    Keep writing, vaayadipenney! 😀

    Like

  5. This is such a huge feat! 9 years I cannot even begin to imagine when that would happe for me. Here is to next 90 years of your blogging 🙂

    Richa

    Like

  6. Hey, nine years is a feat in blogging and u should party. It’s incredible and I just reached six years. Yet, it seemed as if it was yesterday I started. Super awesome and congrats:)

    Like

Your turn..

